Offline USMCWayne

  • Name: Wayne Wienke
  • Age: 64
  • Gender: Male
  • Location: Malta, MT US
Total Posts Last Post Last Seen Joined
4760 08/06/09 15:08:21 10/18/10 19:12:54 08/24/01
Visitors Now Visitors Today Most Visits Total Visits
0 0 15
05/28/10
106

Send Supporter Gift

My Bio

My wife and I have been married since 1979. We have six children. Our 25-year old and daughter-in-law made me a Grandpa three years go. My other five children range in age from 3 years to 16. My kids are a combination of Sioux, Assiniboine, Chippewa, and/or Cree Indian. Up until a few years ago, we spent a good portion of each summer, dancing at an average of 10-12 Native American powwows. Other interests have intruded on that activity lately. Besides my hobbies, we also keep busy with our kids activities, in school and through the various extra-curricular activities. Our life is certainly full, but I manage to squeeze my 1/6th hobby in between everything else. I'm a former Gyrene (70-74) and Vietnam Vet (72). My time overseas was spent with the 1st Battalion, 9th Marines, the Walking Dead. I joined 1/9 well after they acquired their well-deserved nickname. I also served in Chesty Puller's unit, the 1st Marine Regiment but, at the time, I wasn't paying much attention to the signifigance. I attended Montana State after getting out of the Corps, double-majoring in still photography and television production. Despite my best efforts, my 1/6th focus is anything but, as I tend to dabble in just about every era and genre, from ancient times to the future. A lot of my current effort goes to staging and posting a variety of on-line photo stores from the PTO, ETO, and Vietnam.

My Occupation

Retired and loving it

My Hobbies

photography, magazine collecting, comic collecting, baseball card collecting, kitbashing 1/6th figures, foster parenting, desktop publishing, gardening,www surfing, being a decent father and husband

My yuku Posts

No posts yet.

© copyright 2007